Going Viral!

On Monday I was selected to be a spotlighted member at altpick.com a site that specializes in hooking up creatives with art directors and other potential clients.  When I signed up I expected to get some exposure but …what happened was nothing short of amazing.

will varner illustration surveillance 2010 big brother wiretap america amerika constitution

Within 36 hours I had over 50,000 individual visitors to my altpick profile page.  That’s right I said 50,000.  The folks at altpick called me because this was so unusual. 

I was more mystified than they were ( a big part of it came from the direction of stumbleupon so thanks to whoever posted me there!) and I’m still not sure why this page caught on like it did,  but it’s been thrilling to know that so many people are seeing my work.  Especially since the image above has since been reblogged to a bunch of other sites. 

I hope people find my work meaningful and that as I get more of it out there others can connect with it too.

8 thoughts on “Going Viral!

  1. beka says:

    that is SO wonderful! you totally deserve it!

  2. eben says:

    congrats, that’s rad.

  3. Ande Somby says:

    I like this illustration. It is to the point in any respect.

  4. Brian Haagh says:

    Really like your style, so I had to put Surveillance illustration on my blog 🙂

    Again really admire your work! Keep it coming!

    /B

  5. Evan says:

    Your surveillance illustration is the best I’ve seen on the subject. I, myself, am doing a series on surveillance and I would love to get your opinion. If you have the time, I would greatly appreciate it.

  6. Evan says:

    My link didn’t work in the previous post. Below is a link to the slideshow if you are interested.
    http://www.facebook.com/v/1503232863150

  7. Täs Zinck says:

    I came across your work through stumbleupon, and the surveillance piece is very impressive and perhaps my favorite.

Leave a Reply

