What the Hell?

Hey all!  I just finished a two-page story that’s going to be included in the latest issue of the comics anthology Rabid Rabbit.  The theme is Rabid Rabbit Goes to Hell and so I did my best to dig into my own (mormon-gay-guilt) experience with the concept.  The book should be out by September and premiering at SPX The Small Press Expo in Bethesdah, MD.  Thanks to Chris Butzer and the rest of the Rabbit crew for letting me participate!  Here’s my contribution:

same-sex comics will varner illustration utah mormon lds drawing hell sva nyc

One thought on “What the Hell?

  1. brooklyn cook says:

    Hey Will–

    Just found you site after poking around on Google to find out what my college crush was up to (I have to say it nice to take my unrequited crush a little less personally now 🙂

    Your work is POWERFULLY FANTASTIC. I admire you for bringing your important perspective to light. I really hope this aspect of the bible will soon be dismissed as easily as much of the other 3,000 year old non-sensical dogma (If it is discovered that a bride is not a virgin, the Bible demands that she be executed by stoning immediately -Deut 22:13-21, for one example).

    I’ve been doing what I can here (San Fran area) to support my gay brothers and sisters. I’m glad to see that your work is out there and working hard! Keep it up.

    –Brooklyn Cook (legally changed my name from Brooke Roberts)

Leave a Reply

