Tweeting Our Lives Away?

Check out the current issue of Time Out New York and you will find a timely article that asks “Is Social Media Bad For NYC?”  I was hired by art director Lucy Quintanilla to do two illustrations with the instructions to “be very conceptual”.  I loved the challenge of representing something that would be very New York but also read universally in this age of connectedness.  Yes I know it is ironic that I’m blogging about this.

Lucy was a pleasure to work with and I was able to use six of my SVA classmates as models!  Thank you to  Hye Su Lee, Erin Supinski, Daniel Fishell, Efi Chalikopoulou, Phillip Cheaney, and Brad.

Also if you are around Williamsburg, Brooklyn this Saturday Dec. 4, stop in at the Comics and Graphic Arts Festival I’ll be there as part of Rabid Rabbit’s latest anthology:  Rabid Rabbit Goes to Hell!!!  Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

