Portrait Time!

will varner illustrator peltier Azusa SVA

Here’s a portrait I just finished of my SVA classmate Ryan Peltier.  I’m a huge fan of his moody, atmospheric illustrations.  If you haven’t seen his stuff check out rpeli.com Ryan is a big fan of the late Edward Gorey like me so I gave him a furry collar in tribute to Mr. Gorey.  Each member of our class drew someone else in our class and each portrait will be featured on the invitation for our thesis show.  I’ll post more details for the show as the day gets closer.

Leave a Reply

