Underwater Comics

undine_varner_01undine_varner_02undine_varner_03undine_varner_04

When I was 11 years old I received the Best Actor award for a church-sponsored road show festival.  I was bit and from that point on I believe I’ve had a not-so-secret wish to be on the big screen!  Comics allow me to be not only the writer, director, cinematographer, and costume designer of my own movies but I also get to play all the roles.  In the story below the likeness to yours truly is only thinly veiled.   Thanks to the art collective 3-Armed Squid who commissioned this for their latest anthology!

Leave a Reply

